DEV Community

Nelson_Malbone
Nelson_Malbone

Posted on

post #1 of struggling

This post is about my struggles with coding and learning so far

A. Im only able to remain focused for maybe an hour two hours max.
b. I get distracted real easily
c. I cant sit for long or I start to get irritated and rested leg problems.

Solutions that I have thought about to help solve issues

A. I need to start using my pomodoro app more often then i do
B. I start putting my phone on vibrate, and only use one monitor if I have another screen ill end up getting distracted with searching on the web.
C. Looking into getting a sit stand desk but also looking into getting a husky work bench.
D. Having water at my desk at all times beside sugar and caffeine projects.

But for todays task was from the automate the boring stuff book take the grid

grid = [['.', '.', '.', '.', '.', '.'],
['.', '0', 'O', '.', '.', '.'],
['O', 'O', 'O', 'O', '.', '.'],
['O', 'O', '0', 'O', 'O', '.'],
['.', 'O', 'O', 'O', 'O', 'O'],
['O', 'O', 'O', 'O', 'O', '.'],
['O', 'O', 'O', 'O', '.', '.'],
['.', 'O', 'O', '.', '.', '.'],
['.', '.', '.', '.', '.', '.']]

and print it out to look like this
..OO.OO..
.0OOOOOO.
.OO0OOOO.
..OOOOO..
...OOO...
....O....

Image description

is my thought but i went the hard way and just really forgot to put the [1] at the first "for" statement (i believe)

Image description

this is the solution that I researched using stack overflow.
Before I go looking for Solutions I spend atleast 30 mins trying to solve the problem myself before I go looking for the issues

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
shubhamgaware profile image
Shubham-gaware

try to avoid sugar i am also in the same situation but trying to overcome