DEV Community

Tomasz Ślązok
Tomasz Ślązok

Posted on

Returning back to Google Chrome

In last few months I used Brave browser as simpler experience getting research from the web.

Unfortunately in last month I got a lot of problems with random crashing tabs. Most of the time it was on simple pages so it was big of deal unless it happens on pages that I prepare some kind of content writing in the form and lost all my work :(

Today I tried to find some pages from my Brave history but after scrolling few days down the whole page refreshed and go to first day fo history making it impossible to work on history of browser :(

Today I decide to back to old Google Chrome + install additional extension so the experience will be as similiar as it can be (more severe privacy settings)

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
nylathewolf profile image
NylaTheWolf

Damn, I'm really sorry you experienced that 😔 Have you considered looking at other alternatives?

Collapse
 
nexik profile image
Tomasz Ślązok

I tried Safari (I'm working on MacOS) and Firefox in the past.

Collapse
 
nylathewolf profile image
NylaTheWolf

I meant another Chromium browser, or hell, even base Chromium.

Thread Thread
 
nexik profile image
Tomasz Ślązok

Nope. Any advise?

Thread Thread
 
nylathewolf profile image
NylaTheWolf • Edited

I've switched from Chrome to Vivaldi back in October and I really like it so far! It has a lot of neat features and customizability, but you can turn those features off if you're more of a minimalist.