DEV Community

Cover image for I tried Frontend Challenge: June Edition
NextJS Boi
NextJS Boi

Posted on

I tried Frontend Challenge: June Edition

This is a submission for Frontend Challenge v24.04.17, CSS Art: June.

Inspiration
I'm highlighting simple, clean geometric shapes. I wanted to create something that looks both simple and beautiful.

Demo

Here is my CSS Art:

You can see the full code on GitHub and live demo here.

Journey

I am from India and was curious to participate in this dev challenge. My designing is not the best, but I always try to make it better.

I started by drawing some ideas on paper. Then I used CSS to make it real. I played around with properties like clip-path, transform, and animation.

I learned a lot about how powerful CSS can be. I'm proud of the animations I added. Next, I want to learn more about CSS Grid and Flexbox for more complex designs.

What I Feel After Participating in This Challenge

This is the first time I completed a challenge, and it’s really an amazing feeling to submit this. I learned a lot. Thanks, DEV, for these types of challenges!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

Cool concept!

Collapse
 
nextjswebdev profile image
NextJS Boi

Thank you very much 😊