DEV Community

Nhân Quách
Nhân Quách

Posted on

How do you Think in Angular?

Hi everyone,

I am new to Angular, I had used AngularJS before but since they released the Angular 2+, I had been lost and dropped out of the Angular world.

I do not want to be left out of the Angular world

Now I really want make a comeback.

I have scanned the official documentation (which I feel too overwhelming), I have watched tutorial, ... But I still can not really think in Angular.

I have been a ReactJS developer for a while and I think that the ReactJS team has done an amazing job documenting their product with short but enough information without the feeling of too much.

I would love to know your opinion about this. If you can share with me how can you think in Angular that would be awesome.

Thank you.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
larsklopstra profile image
Lars Klopstra ⚡

Just do it! Build a simple app with only components and routing, does it work? Continue with a todo list, does that work? Build a simple app which does HTTP requests. You'll get stuck but you can always Google the errors. I went from Vue to Angular in just one week by trying out a lot of things and reading the documentation :)

Collapse
 
snsakib profile image
Syed Nazmus Sakib

Try to complete a beginner level course first. I'll recommend this(pluralsight.com/courses/angular-2-...).