DEV Community

Cover image for Getting your first Web Development job with no experience or degree [VIDEO]
Niall Maher
Niall Maher

Posted on

Getting your first Web Development job with no experience or degree [VIDEO]

In this video, I discuss things you can do to start landing interviews and get your first job as a frontend, backend or full-stack web developer.

As a self-thought developer, I talk about the things that I did, that took me from having no job to my first job to earning over €100,000 in 1 year. I'll also talk about different things you can do to boost your chances at landing a job faster. 🚀

❓If you have questions leave them in the comments or join the Codú Community Discord:
https://discord.gg/NxSkYtZ

📝 My freeCodeCamp article on writing a better Web Developer CV:
https://www.freecodecamp.org/news/how-to-write-a-better-cv-the-web-developer-edition-6d27f37d4e67/


Follow me on Twitter

Subscribe on Codú Community

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
honeycomb profile image
Haja S. Childs

This was really encouraging, thank you very much! You've hit the points I have been wondering about, such as - Am I ready yet? Is it OK to apply for jobs above my estimated skill level? What kind of projects should be in my portfolio? Thank you for the very valuable advice!

Collapse
 
nialljoemaher profile image
Niall Maher

Glad it helped! Let me know when you land that job or if you need help.

Collapse
 
honeycomb profile image
Haja S. Childs

Ok, will do! Thank you!

Collapse
 
carlosjuniordev profile image
Carlos Junior

Awesome video!