DEV Community

Nicolas Menicou
Nicolas Menicou

Posted on

Experimenting with pricing: Finding the right strategy for growth!

Hey everyone! I hope you’ve been enjoying following my journey so far. Today, I’m excited to share some new developments—I’ve started experimenting with pricing strategies for my platform, Mirmigki and it’s been quite an interesting ride!

Offering Free Listings to Test the Waters

To kick things off, I’ve begun reaching out to recruiters on LinkedIn, offering them the chance to post up to three job listings for free with a special coupon. This initiative helps me understand the value users find in the platform and allows me to gather crucial feedback as I navigate the early stages of implementing a pricing model.

Exploring Different Pricing Packages

As I dive deeper into finding the right pricing strategy, I’m considering experimenting with different packages. I recently came across a thought-provoking article on SaaS pricing strategies that got me thinking: Lenny’s Newsletter on SaaS Pricing Strategy. The article explains how moving away from a flat monthly fee can capture more of the demand curve.

One concept that stood out is the “good, better, best” pricing model. This approach allows businesses to offer multiple price points, which can appeal to a wider range of customers and maximize revenue potential. It’s something I’m keen to explore further, especially since it aligns with providing tailored options to meet different needs—like what you see with services like Netflix or Adobe Creative Cloud.

The Road Ahead

I’m eager to see how these pricing experiments pan out and to find a strategy that aligns with both the platform’s goals and our users’ needs. The process of discovering the right balance is full of learning opportunities, and I’m excited to take on this challenge.

If you have any thoughts on pricing strategies or want to share your experiences, I’d love to hear from you! And if you’re interested in trying out the platform or know someone who might benefit, feel free to reach out for a chance to post for free.

Thanks for being part of this journey! 🚀

Top comments (0)