DEV Community

NicoleOrmerod94
NicoleOrmerod94

Posted on

New to Dev

Hey everyone!
My name is Nicole and I'm just starting my journey to becoming a software developer. It's a bit intimidating just starting out. That's for sure! I know that jumping into the community is going to help tremendously with confidence and understanding. A little about myself.. I am twenty-nine years old. Just starting to decide which path i want to take in my career. That being said, I originally went to college to become a school teacher... yikes! I quickly learned that the education field was NOT for me. Although, I am very good with children, and enjoy being able to make an impact on their lives, early on. It is not the career I see myself being happy or staying in. The idea of being independent within a community that works together sounded great to me. I have always been fascinated with how things work in the tech world. With having friends and family in this field already, I have gotten a little bit of an inside peak to software development. Starting the Flat Iron bootcamp was been and exiting and (a little bit stressful) of a journey. Starting with Java Script, in week two, I am already starting to feel more confident in my path.

Top comments (0)