DEV Community

Nikita Hlopov
Nikita Hlopov

Posted on

Accessible collapsible mobile navigation?

Hello!

Upon searching the internet I realized that I couldn't find a decent explanation/example of an accessible collapsible menu with the classic "Hamburger" button.

Bootstrap example is pretty close to what I'm looking for. The hamburger button has aria attributes but
I feel like it's missing the accessibility features on the actual navigation when it gets toggled.

Having said that, am I overcomplicating things or can someone point me to a resource/example of accessible navigation.

Thanks.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
khatrimanoj profile image
manoj khatri

hy, i hope this can help you webovio.netlify.app/

here is a code in github github.com/khatrimanoj/Webovio

Collapse
 
nikitahl profile image
Nikita Hlopov

Hi, this is not exactly what I have in mind.

Collapse
 
khatrimanoj profile image
manoj khatri

can you please describe which type of menu navigation you looking for?