DEV Community

nixCraft
nixCraft

Posted on

Hi, I'm nixCraft

I have been coding for 15+ years for just fun and profit. I am a seasoned sysadmin and a trainer for the Linux operating system/Unix shell scripting. I worked with global clients and in various industries, including IT, education, defense and space research, and the nonprofit sector.

You can find me on Twitter as @nixcraft or at my @blog

I mostly program in these languages Sh/Bash, Perl, and Python due to my job. I once automated the entire data center operation using Perl. These days people use DevOps based tools such as Ansible.

I am currently learning more about Django.

Nice to meet you.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
jsalvador profile image
Juanjo Salvador

Nice to see you here!

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Welcome!! You've been such an awesome supporter. Happy to have you as a member of our little website community.