DEV Community

Keff
Keff

Posted on

Why can't I see my post stats on DEV? [solved]

I see there is a stats section for posts and for my whole account, but they never show anything, they appear blank.

Is there any way of getting access to them? Or should I do something else?

Regards!

Solved

It was my ad blocker... don't know why it blocked it though

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
grahamthedev profile image
GrahamTheDev

It looks like you found a bug, have you tried a hard refresh / clear cache just in case you happen to have a cached file that is broken (as the stats section does break occasionally!)

Might be worth posting this on forem.dev as they are normally really quick to help with technical issues over there!

Collapse
 
nombrekeff profile image
Keff

Ohh interesting, I was unsure if it was a bug or just some unfinished or blocked feature. I will post it over there!

Collapse
 
nombrekeff profile image
Keff

Yeah, I've tried everything. I found this almost 3 month ago initially, but thought it might be something temporal. I tried cleaning the cache and no luck

Collapse
 
waylonwalker profile image
Waylon Walker

The analytics page is showing empty for me as well. I also see errors in the console.

Collapse
 
nombrekeff profile image
Keff

I get the errors too, I will post this over on forem.dev too

Collapse
 
nombrekeff profile image
Keff

Just solved it, it had to do with my ad blocker, disabling it made the stats load.

Collapse
 
waylonwalker profile image
Waylon Walker

Interesting, same here. I tried in chrome and it works, Brave must be blocking it for some reason.