DEV Community

Oladetoun Temitayo Micheal
Oladetoun Temitayo Micheal

Posted on

My Travelling And Tourism Post

So, We were told to write a Blog about Travelling and Tourism for HNG Pre-Internship, I haven't traveled out of Nigeria but I have visited a couple of states in Nigeria, but first of all, let me define Travelling and Tourism, Travelling is the movement of people between distant geographical locations.

Travel can be done by foot, bicycle, automobile, train, boat, bus, airplane, ship or other means, with or without luggage, and can be one way or round trip.

And Tourism is travel for pleasure or business; also the theory and practice of touring, the business of attracting, accommodating, and entertaining tourists, and the business of operating tours.

So, Travelling in a public transit in Nigeria is not so easy due to the bad roads, not-so-good public bus but can be so much fun as you will get to see some beautiful rural settlements and meet amazing people.
And I must also confess I have never traveled by air but I do hear It's an amazing experience (Would love to experience that).

So, Back to Tourism, I hardly have time for sightseeing but I have had an experience when I was sent by my company for an official assignment at a Remote Village and I must confess, seeing people living borderless life seems like fun, and I will recommend anybody travelling for tourism purposes to use https://timbu.com/flights services as Timbu's services rocks when it comes to Travelling and I will also be using Timbu whenever I get the chance to travel out of Nigeria (San Francisco hopefully, I want to visit Silicon Valley), and Its Business Class All the Way!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
busyboy11 profile image
Deanna C. Darling

and I write a travel blog. I haven't traveled abroad yet, but I have traveled a lot in Nigeria.

I would like to share a story about a recent trip I took to Osun State. Found out about this place through travelwiseway.com/person-anna-vese.... I went there to visit Osun-Osogbo National Park which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

I was amazed by the beauty of the park. I saw waterfalls, caves and ancient trees. I also met a lot of interesting people, including locals and tourists.

It was an unforgettable trip and I look forward to sharing my experience with others.

Collapse
 
egyptdirect1 profile image
egyptdirect1

wow amazing post but if you want to visit amazing place then you visit the egypt.before visiting it you must consult with the egypt tour companies that guide you in an efficent way .it also offer the cheap packages for visiting the egypt.

Image description