DEV Community

Cover image for Hi, I'm Cédric Foellmi, a.k.a. onekiloparsec
Cédric Foellmi
Cédric Foellmi

Posted on • Updated on

Hi, I'm Cédric Foellmi, a.k.a. onekiloparsec

I have been coding for many years, hm... it started probably around 1997-1998 for real.

You can find me on GitHub as onekiloparsec.

You can find me on Twitter as onekiloparsec.

I live in Grenoble, in France.

I work for Motion Recall, a VR startup.

I have a Ph.D. in astrophysics.

I mostly program in these languages: Swift & Python

I develop apps and services for astronomers worldwide in my spare time (mostly in night hours). Most notably iObserve and arcsecond.io.

I am currently learning more about Unity3d.

Nice to meet you.

P.S. onekiloparsec is a pseudo I crafted after spending a lot of time on a tiny but fascinating question: the distance of the galactic black-hole GRO J1655-40. You can find out more here.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Welcome Cedric!! Great to have you in the community.