DEV Community

Cover image for Made this meme but it's ONLY html and css
orliesaurus
orliesaurus

Posted on

Made this meme but it's ONLY html and css

I am pretty sure EVERYONE must have seen this meme** before...did you? (p.s. โš  turn the volume down):

So, out of boredom I challenged my friend framp to see who would be faster at recreating it.

Me with emacs or him with vim

vim or emacs

The result

Well I don't know if it's because I suck at CSS or because my fingers are too slow but...

...he won.

Check it out ๐Ÿ‘‡

Smooth right?

How much would you rate the implementation?

See anything that could be improved?

Leave a rating as a reply - could you do better?

The ability to toggle and the animation using only CSS is mind blowing ๐Ÿคฏ.

P.S. It only took 4 hours hehehe xd
** (source: tiktok https://www.tiktok.com/@never.more17/video/7224470057282178305)

Top comments (0)