DEV Community

Cover image for 1000 post views
O.T.A
O.T.A

Posted on • Updated on

1000 post views

1000 Total post views.

63 followers.

I guess people like my stuff.

I didn't think this would do that well, switching from Hashnode to dev.to but clearly something is different.

If we compare to my Hashnode total views you can see what I mean:
2211 total views
9 views

Its about half of what I did on Hashnode for more than a year.

I have a audience now, people that will read all my post, critique my blogs,call out app the typos ( I actually don't mind if you do this, just do it nicely ), and watch my every move. That's kinda scary to be honest, but it also means I have to try to make the best content.

I want to make stuff, people actually like, not the 10 ways or 15 things blogs. Its probably not the most sustainable and grow able thing on dev.to but has seemed to work so far.

Anyways, thank you all, like really thank you for following and reading and commenting. One of my favorite things is to respond to your comments, its really the best part of blogging.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
arafat4693 profile image
Arafat

Congrats man, carry onπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘Œ

Collapse
 
ota200 profile image
O.T.A

I don't know where this will take me in to the future, but I don't want it to get into my head, this is just supposed to be a creative outlet, something fun I can do on the side, not a job.

Collapse
 
ota200 profile image
O.T.A

I know it might be early for some an late for others but, I just had to do this.