DEV Community

Cover image for My Vanilla Fresh Hacktoberfest23 Pledge
overFlow
overFlow

Posted on

My Vanilla Fresh Hacktoberfest23 Pledge

Greetings

I Greet you all with Hacktoberfest love and anticipation.
This is my first post and its an honour that its about a most important event; Hacktoberfest.

Background

I am a very fresh vanilla JS enthusiast.
Im soo fresh to Hacktoberfest too. I am Hacktoberfest new born. I came to learn and improve my skills.

I have been learning Git the last month albeit not as much as I think I should have. However I am looking forward to learning how to use Git and GitHub better.
So far I have been perusing ReadMe files for the first time.
It is very scary looking at folders and files not knowing how to approach and how to deal with all this mountain of files.
How do I get from start to the PR end ?
Perhaps at this Hacktoberfest end I will be able to know and that will be a useful lesson. A gift that will keep on giving symbiotically!!!
So much excitement!!!
This is something I could have done without waiting for Hacktoberfest but some times some lessons are better with expectations and better with the pressure!!
And the camaraderie of like minded people.

My Pledge

I pledge that I will be welcoming, helpful contributing and adding to world and interweb love. I am looking forward to constructing and developing. I will be Including myself and others for a better community in the learning and teaching.
I pledge to be a pillar of good, empathetic and responsible behaviour; standing for all that is moral, ethical and principled; to the best of my humanly ability.
For me; This is a greater commitment and tiny contribution towards World Peace.

Top comments (0)