DEV Community

Paolo Ventura
Paolo Ventura

Posted on

A Day of Tech Triumphs: Refactoring, Deploying, and Dabbling in Ethereum

Today was an absolute whirlwind of productivity in the land of coding! πŸš€ A couple of highlights:

First up, I embarked on a mission to revamp my personal website using the React Compound Design Pattern. Inspired by an enlightening video on Frontend Masters, I dove headfirst into the world of custom Providers and the Context API. The result? A sleeker, more efficient codebase that's as refreshing to look at as it is to work with. πŸ’»

Next, it had been on my mind for so long to migrate my personal website. Now post refactor there was no excuse! I bid farewell to redundant CloudFront and S3 configurations, and hello to the simplicity of Vercel. Also, changing my custom domain DNS' with Namecheap was a breeze, leaving me wondering why I hadn't made the switch sooner. 🌐

But the day wouldn't be complete without a dab of open-source contribution. Eager to lend a hand, I ventured into the realms of Ethereum development, courtesy of the 1Hive 🐝project. Alas, my journey hit a minor snag when I was running upon their PNPM-powered repo (first I had heard of PNPM!). Nevertheless, every challenge is a learning opportunity, and navigating through their VS Code workspace was really cool and I learnt a few things.

Here's to many more days of tech triumphs ahead and FUN! πŸ”πŸŒŸ

Top comments (0)