DEV Community

Paolo Ventura
Paolo Ventura

Posted on

JS code optimizer Next.js app

For a while I have used ChatGPT to swiftly provide code suggestions. However, copying and pasting into my workflow was a bit of a hassle. So, I decided to take matters into my own hands and built a neat little Next.js application. 🚀 Now, I can input code snippets and have them optimized in a snap!

While developing this, I dived into the world of server components in Next.js. Coming from using Node.js API routes in Remix, I found server components to be the next level 😎. It's amazing stuff! Although, I must admit, having to include 'use client' when dealing with components with hooks felt a bit cumbersome at first. Ahh well, that's a small price to pay for such convenient functionality.

Next I'm eagerly waiting to dive into GitHub Copilot 🤖 and experiment with it.

Overall, whether it's leveraging ChatGPT or exploring server components in Next.js I had a fun day building cool stuff!

(Just cleaning up the repo before posting my code optimizer Next.js application... watch this space!)

Top comments (0)