DEV Community

Per-Andre Stromhaug
Per-Andre Stromhaug

Posted on

What internal tooling have you built around Amazon SES?

Hey all,

I'm considering using SES for transactional emails for my side project, but I'm a little put off by the lack of features of SES compared to other email providers.

I'm curious to hear about tooling other people have built to make SES more useable. What internal or external tools do you use?

Thanks :)

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
crimrose profile image
Crimrose • Edited

My company is now using SES for some internal tools. We are using it for sending notification from our tool like gitlab, rundeck, web app (contact form), grafana,.. to users. Big pros of it could be easy to setup and easy to use.

Collapse
 
diek profile image
diek

Hi! We are using SES to send the registration confirmation token to our new customers :)