DEV Community

Patrick Sameera Jayalath
Patrick Sameera Jayalath

Posted on

ASP.NET Core MVC Web Application CRUD operations using Azure Cosmos DB

In this tutorial I’m going to show how to:

• Create an Azure Cosmos DB Account
• Create an Azure Cosmos DB
• Add a Container to the Cosmos DB
• Create an ASP.NET Core MVC Application
• Add Azure Cosmos DB NuGet package to the Project
• Set up the code for ASP.NET Core MVC application for CRUD Operations
• CRUD Operations Screen Captures

Alt Text

You can find the PDF version of this tutorial here.

You can find all my Azure/.Net tutorials here and here.

Enjoy !!

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
dance2die profile image
Sung M. Kim

Hi patricksameer.

Would there be a reason to publish a PDF version?

This looks like a good post here. Could you share this in full on DEV
because I see a website version on sameerajayalath.blogspot.com/.

DEV generally asks that folks share their posts in full if possible and there is tooling provided (dev.to/settings/publishing-from-rss) to make it so that it's relatively easy to repost from outside blogs.

Hope you'll consider sharing the full post going forward.

Collapse
 
patricksameerajayalath profile image
Patrick Sameera Jayalath

Hi Sung,

Thanks for the message. I do understand it would be good to post in full on DEV. Unfortunately, I did try that in my previous posts and I wasn't successful and it took long time to do the formatting as I got both code and a lot of images in my posts. Hope you understand.

As an example, this tutorial has a PDF with 32 pages.

Thanks.
Patrick

Collapse
 
dance2die profile image
Sung M. Kim

Ah, the original content is in PDF?... 😥