DEV Community

Pavel Keyzik
Pavel Keyzik

Posted on

Let's play a game "Your Topic My Article"

I'm thinking about writing some article about Web Development based on my experience, but I'm not sure what people are interested in. Is there anything you want to know more about Web Development? Most of the time, I work with JS and React ecosystem. I'd be happy to share my experience if I'll find some topic I'm good at ☺️ I could alway learn something if it's new and share my finding.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Cool idea with this post! πŸ™‚

So one potential topic you could cover would be building a web-based game with JS & React.

By the way, here's a pretty cool video of someone doing just that!

Anyway, you could make it a series similar to what you're doing with this post now and ask for readers' input and opinions on where to take the game. I know I'd love to participate in something like that and would totally follow along here!

Don't feel obligated to go with that one. Other folks might have some cool ideas too. Best wishes on whatever ya end up writing on!

Collapse
 
pavelkeyzik profile image
Pavel Keyzik

Thank you for sharing the idea of creating some series on how to build some app 😍 I'm currently working on the app to track my personal finances, budgets, subscriptions. Might be a cool idea to show some process, maybe even build something with the community together.

I already have a bunch of code, but maybe building a clone would be a bit more fun. Especially, if I could find some people who want to share their ideas and participate in those kind of discussions.

Here's a sneak peak of what it looks like at the moment 🀫

Image description

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Oh dope! That's super useful. Nice lookin' app!

Collapse
 
iharrybrook10 profile image
harrybrook

That sounds like a great idea! Web development is such a vast field, and there's always something new to learn and share. Since you're experienced with JavaScript and React, you could explore topics like advanced React patterns, performance optimization techniques, or perhaps diving deep into certain JavaScript concepts like closures or event delegation. Readers are often interested in practical tips and tutorials, so sharing your expertise in those areas could be valuable for them. Looking forward to reading your articles on captionszee!