DEV Community

Peter Fernandez
Peter Fernandez

Posted on • Originally published at discovery.cevolution.co.uk on

Discovering CIAM

Welcome to my CIAM Discovery blog! My name’s Peter, and this is my inaugural post 🎉

For those of you who may have read my blog post here, you’ll know that I’ve started to build a number of Discovery sites dedicated to my views on the things that I discover along my way. I decided to build not just one site, but rather a series of sites focusing on different subjects. And it all started because I felt I needed to share more about the things I’ve learnt – in the hope that some of it will be helpful to others.

But it’s not just about me being altruistic 😉 About 6 months ago, I made the move to the Developer Relations team at Okta, becoming a Principal Developer Advocate for all things Auth0. I’ve been working at Okta (and previously Auth0, before the acquisition) for a little over 5 and a half years, and for most of that time I’ve been a Solutions Architect – helping folks who’d purchased Auth0 integrate their products with the platform. As a Solutions Architect my job was to help customers integrate with Auth0; as a Developer Advocate, my job’s become more about educating (prospective) customers on all things CIAM, and how Auth0 can help.

Which brings us nicely back to my CIAM Discovery blog 😊 It’s my intention that this will become a vehicle for me to achieve two objectives in one fell swoop: share more about the things I’ve learnt in regards all things CIAM, whilst at the same time helping to build my community presence as an expert in all things CIAM/Auth0.

For the foreseeable future I shall most likely be focusing my attention on the mobile platforms – namely iOS and Android. I’ve been a developer for over 30 years, and have built everything from frontends to backends, embedded systems, kernel level modules, and several of the points inbetween. But I’m a relative novice when it comes to mobile development. So this is an exciting opportunity for me: discover a new horizon…leveraging a vista that is much more familiar – namely the world of CIAM 😎

I hope you’ll enjoy the journey with me. For now, let me leave you to browse the CIAM Discovery site, which sets the stage for the world of Customer Identity & Access Management. And perhaps you might discover how to enable safe, secure, and reliable CIAM in your application(s), by integrating with Auth0: the Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) platform that powers the Okta Customer Identity Cloud. Enjoy! 🤗

Top comments (0)