DEV Community

Petra Barus
Petra Barus

Posted on • Updated on

What Laravel programmers wants to know about AWS?

I am currently developing a workshop series on building scalable Laravel application on AWS. This workshop will guide early-stage Laravel developers on starting on AWS, deploying first application, and introduce AWS services.

I have been a PHP programmer for more than a decade. While I mostly use Yii framework a long time (and contribute some of the source code), but during my activities with local PHP community, I met way more Laravel programmers than Yii2.

So I would like to know more about

1) What platform do you usually use (Lightsail, EC2, Beanstalk, ECS, EKS, Lambda)?

2) What are AWS services you usually integrate with?

3) What are some challenges you face currently or in the past?

Not sure how this discuss tag works, but hope this will reach out a lot of people.

Top comments (0)