DEV Community

Philip Schoeman
Philip Schoeman

Posted on

WillCore.Data (Entity Framework for Node.JS)

A while back I wanted to use MySQL in a NodeJS project. Coming from a C# background, I wanted to use something like Entity Framework. To my surprise I found that there is no Entity Framework equivalent for Node, so I decided to write my own.

I wanted something that supports code-first database creation, migrations and to write my queries using nothing else than JavaScript.

So I built a library (or framework) that is small and yet powerful to allow me to do what I wanted to do. It turned out pretty well (or I think), and just wanted to share it.

https://github.com/PhilipCoder/willcore.data

Features:
1) Code-first database generation.
2) Simple API.
3) Supports queryables.
4) Database migrations.
5) Async
6) Using only JS to query a DB.

Please note that it is still the first release, so any feedback on improvements would be wellcome.

Top comments (0)