DEV Community

Florie Guibert
Florie Guibert

Posted on

Nevertheless, phlorie Coded

I began coding because...

When I was in high school, I started coding with HTML and CSS because it seemed easy enough and courses were available online. At the time, I didn't realise it could be a career path. Then I started studying science, mostly because I love mathematics. There were some programming classes in uni, I loved it and decided this was what I wanted to do with my life.

I'm currently hacking on...

Now I'm a front end developer, working with React and Redux, building complex web applications.

I'm excited about...

Building beautiful, user-friendly interfaces. Creating things and see them come to life. Modular, maintainable, scalable and reusable code makes me happy.

My advice for other women who code is...

To never give up. No matter how hard it can be, the pitfalls we fall into, it makes us strong, and we deserve to be where we are even more, because we fought for it. Don't doubt yourself because others do, prove them wrong.

Top comments (0)