DEV Community

Cover image for Back-End Movement no. 1
Santos R Jimenez
Santos R Jimenez

Posted on

Back-End Movement no. 1

I realized that the back-end of an application can be quite a messy experience. The shear amount of information absorbed is absolutely overwhelming.

Fortunately, there is a beautiful melody playing in the background as I navigate through the contents of an application.

Sometimes, you can almost hear it.

This orchestra(we will call it The Back-End symphony) is the heart beat of the front-end experience. The Back-End symphony changes while improving on parts of itself. It never rest till its a well oiled machine. The conductor(myself) gives the implemented technologies a purpose and helps navigate each through a well define path.

Once assemble, the application can harmonize with its counterparts.

Oh, how I wished this was as simple as stated above.

Back-End is a nightmare, but a beautiful one. Its a challenge I've been seeking for many years. I realized how much time and effort is needed to just figure out what back-end technologies best suits a particular situation.

This is why I am so interested in computer science.

Its the vagueness of what one technology can do better than the others is what keeps the conversation moving among software engineers.

Its the innovations and discoveries that were made while keeping the software engineer engaged and interested in the future.

And, I want to be a part of that world.

Its hard to say what technology I will be focused on in the next year or so. But, whatever it may be, I am ready to take on the challenge.

Top comments (0)