DEV Community

Phuoc Nguyen
Phuoc Nguyen

Posted on

A React PDF viewer

I've been working with React and developing components for a few years.

Recently, React provided hook mechanism which is very useful, and I wanted to see how it is helpful.

So I tried to learn it by creating a real word application.
Here are some highlights:

  • Written in TypeScript, powered by React Hooks
  • Provides a lot of features
  • Supports layout and toolbar customization
  • Supports localization
  • Theming and dark mode are coming soon

For more information, please visit its official website.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
shivarajavate profile image
Shivaraj Avate

Image description

@dev.to/phuocng while working with the pdf version of the image uploaded here, I find that the 'View' is empty not showing the details, where as, on 'Download' the content are visible.

Basically, the 'View' and 'Download' are mismatched. Could you help me out on this ?