DEV Community

Cover image for 
Simple Task Manager: trying Tailwindcss for the 1st time
Alejandro Vivas
Alejandro Vivas

Posted on

Simple Task Manager: trying Tailwindcss for the 1st time

Bootstrapped with CRA and using Tailwindcss. I built a simple Task manager, it's incomplete and may have some bugs. I didn't have the intention to finish it at all but to try for the first time Tailwindcss.

I have to say, I really love working with that so called "Utility CSS Framework". In fact, I built the UI pretty fast.

Features (so far)
Register User
Login User
Tasks CRUD
Assign task to a registered user
Mark tasks as done
Add comments to any task
Edit/delete comments to any task (owner only)
Like comments
List Team members

Repo
https://github.com/AlexSegen/taskerapp.frontend

Demo
https://mytasker.netlify.app/

Notes
This "project" is using Context Api and it's only hooks based components.

Backend
This is using a simple ExpressJS backend built by me called Ninja (WIP).

Disclaimer
This is not fully functional and I published this for educational purposes only.

Screenshots
image
image
image
image

Top comments (0)