DEV Community

Plaban Kumar Mondal
Plaban Kumar Mondal

Posted on

My experience with Angular

My Frontend Knowledge

I am familiar with react. I have mostly used react with functional component, hooks and react router. I am aware of class based components and redux but never used them.

My experience with Angular

I was recently checking a open source project that is using angular for their dashboard. I wanted to contribute to the frontend part of that open source project but before that I had to learn angular. I started learning angular from their official docs and their tutorial. It is overwhelming. The amount of concepts you have to understand before writing a slightly complex app is too much. Angular CLI creates a whole lot of files and folders that also makes it very hard navigate. I have been learning and experimenting with angular for last 2 weeks but still it is very confusing to me. I was hoping that it will be a easy for me to understand angular because of my previous experience in react. Maybe it will take more time for me to have a solid understanding of Angular. But for now I am taking a break from angular.

Top comments (0)