Partly. 1point3acres (一亩三分地, 1P3A) is free to browse: registration is optional, and its English question bank at /interview shows question counts and company lists without an account. Full access to interview reports and questions is paid. As of October 2026 it is sold through App Store in-app passes and cards priced from $79.99 to $699.99, plus points packs from $7.99, and no public page says which product opens what.
If you want recent questions without paying first, most questions on PracHub are free.
Pricing and product details were checked on October 13, 2026.
Quick Verdict
Choose 1point3acres when you read Chinese, your target is a high-volume company where it lists hundreds of recent questions (Amazon alone shows 1,087 as of October 2026), and you can accept paying for a tier whose contents are not published, with no refund.
Choose PracHub when you want recently asked questions with in-depth written solutions, and you want to start reading before you pay anything. PracHub is free to start with an optional paid tier.
1point3acres Plans and Prices (2026)
The website's Membership Center (/interview/membership) renders in the browser and returns only "Loading…" to a plain fetch, so there is no crawlable price list on 1point3acres.com itself. The only public price list is the in-app purchase list that 1Point3Acres, LLC publishes on its App Store listing. Every price below is an App Store in-app price, checked on October 13, 2026.
- Product (as listed): 通行证 pass, monthly subscription; App Store price: $88.00; Billing: Subscription, monthly; Effective per month: $88.00; What it opens: Not stated
- Product (as listed): 通行证 pass, 30 days; App Store price: $99.99; Billing: One-time, 30 days; Effective per month: $99.99; What it opens: Not stated
- Product (as listed): 通行证 pass, 6 months; App Store price: $449.99; Billing: One-time, 6 months; Effective per month: about $75.00; What it opens: Not stated
- Product (as listed): 通行证 pass, 12 months; App Store price: $699.99; Billing: One-time, 12 months; Effective per month: about $58.33; What it opens: Not stated
- Product (as listed): VIP 6; App Store price: $374.99; Billing: Unit not stated (likely months, unverified); Effective per month: about $62.50 if months; What it opens: Not stated
- Product (as listed): VIP 12; App Store price: $589.99; Billing: Unit not stated (likely months, unverified); Effective per month: about $49.17 if months; What it opens: Not stated
- Product (as listed): 白金卡 platinum card, 1 month; App Store price: $79.99; Billing: 1 month; Effective per month: $79.99; What it opens: Not stated
- Product (as listed): 鳄梨 avocado points, 12; App Store price: $7.99; Billing: One-time pack; Effective per month: n/a; What it opens: Points; spending rules not public
- Product (as listed): 鳄梨 avocado points, 25; App Store price: $14.99; Billing: One-time pack; Effective per month: n/a; What it opens: Points; spending rules not public
- Product (as listed): 鳄梨 avocado points, 60; App Store price: $29.99; Billing: One-time pack; Effective per month: n/a; What it opens: Points; spending rules not public
Source: App Store listing for 一亩三分地 (app id 1018241310), developer 1Point3Acres, LLC, checked October 13, 2026. Whether the website charges different prices is unknown.
The auto-renewing monthly pass ($88.00) costs less than the one-time 30-day pass ($99.99), so avoiding auto-renewal costs you about $12.
The long passes look cheap only next to the short ones: about $58.33 a month for 12 months, about $75.00 a month for 6. When a member offered on Blind in December 2023 to split a 6-month membership, a commenter asked whether it was "more expensive than leetcode".
Prices reported on Blind sit below today's App Store list. A November 2024 thread put a one-year pass at about $38 a month, and the December 2023 poster quoted $280 for 6 months. Whether the website sells the same products for less, or ran promotions then, is unknown. A Microsoft commenter in the 2024 thread said some people band together to share the cost of one account. A split login is not a cheaper copy of the same purchase. The account stays in someone else's name, so if they change the password, stop renewing or lose the account, you have no entitlement you can enforce. Nothing public says what each tier opens, so you also cannot check that a shared account holds the product you need.
What You Get for Free
What a non-paying visitor can verify, as of October 2026:
- No account needed to look around. Registration is optional. The /interview page shows its totals (10,524 questions across 401 companies when checked on October 14, 2026, with "385 more companies" beyond the top list), per-company counts, company lists and section navigation to anyone.
- Per-company counts are public. Amazon 1,087, Meta 547, Google 531, ByteDance/TikTok 452, Uber 349, Microsoft 303, Stripe 234, OpenAI 234, Snowflake 210, Apple 198. Check your company's count before you spend anything.
- Posting earns points. The share-an-experience page (/interview/create) labels that option "Earn reward points". What those points buy is not published.
What is gated, and what is simply unknown:
- The content itself. Wikipedia summarizes the model plainly: "For a fee", users get access to interview questions and experience write-ups. The /interview pages carry a "Buy Membership" link and a "Premium Version" label but never say which content a free user can read.
- Forum reading rights. The forum, its FAQ, its user-group page and its points page all sit behind a Cloudflare challenge, so the free-reading rules could not be read. A Blind poster in November 2024 said the post they wanted required 188 points. That threshold is not confirmed on any 1point3acres page we could open, and which of the site's point types (大米, 水井, 鳄梨, 蓝莓) it refers to is unknown. Our Chinese-language page on rice points, reading permissions and other prep resources is written for readers who hit that wall.
- Extra features. /interview advertises an "Interview Copilot", a live question tracker, interview guides, a salary database and a "Discussion" section. Whether Interview Copilot is free or paid is not stated.
One limit applies whether you pay or not: the interview-experiences section lists three roles only, Software Engineer, Data Scientist and Product Manager.
Hidden Costs and Billing Terms
All sales are final. The Terms of Service (last updated August 13, 2021), section 8, say "REFUNDS WILL NOT BE PROVIDED FOR ANY SUBSCRIPTION." The same section rules out credit, refunds or prorated billing for a subscription cancelled mid-month. If you cancel ten days in, you lose the other twenty.
Auto-renewal is on you to stop. Section 7 says you can cancel at any time but must cancel before the next renewal to avoid the charge. The company also reserves the right to change subscription prices at its sole discretion.
The terms do not name the products you are buying. They speak only of a "Subscription". They say nothing about one-time passes, VIP tiers, platinum cards or avocado points, and the /interview/faq, /interview/terms and /interview/about URLs return 404. Treat every purchase as non-refundable until 1point3acres says otherwise.
Three overlapping tier families, no explanation. Pass (通行证), VIP and platinum card (白金卡) are sold side by side, plus points packs. Nothing public says which tier covers the forum and which covers the /interview question bank. Buying the wrong one is a real risk, and if the no-refund clause covers it, that mistake costs the full price.
The language cost, if you do not read Chinese. The forum and the app are Chinese-language; only the /interview question bank and the /en landing page are in English, and no public page says which tier opens that English bank. Candidates report that question text is deliberately obfuscated (one Blind user in October 2023 gave the example 黎寇姨霸鳄陋), so Google Translate does not help and you need to read Chinese to decode it. A January 2025 reply said content is often obfuscated to prevent easy sharing.
The freshness cost. An ex-Meta user on Blind (October 2023) found it helpful for online assessments and phone screens but said onsites are not leaked as often. A DoorDash commenter in January 2025 called the content "pretty inaccurate nowadays".
Is 1point3acres Worth the Price?
It is worth paying for when you read Chinese and your target is one of the companies where it lists hundreds of questions: Amazon, Meta, Google, ByteDance/TikTok, Uber and Microsoft. Its reports are first-hand and high-volume, and Blind users report they appear within a day or two of the interview. It also covers Chinese and China-adjacent employers such as ByteDance/TikTok and Temu/Pinduoduo, and it bundles visa, immigration, study-abroad and offer discussion into one community, which PracHub does not offer. Data Scientist and Product Manager candidates get role-specific reports there too. If that describes you, buy the shortest product that covers your interview window, cancel before it renews, and accept that the money will not come back.
It is a weak buy if you do not read Chinese: the forum and app are in Chinese, and you cannot tell from public pages whether a given tier opens the English bank or only the forum. It is also a weak buy right before an onsite, given the ex-Meta remark above. The bigger problem is structural: you are asked to choose between ten products whose contents are not published, under terms that refund no subscription and say nothing about the rest. Our explainer on the 1point3acres interview-report forum covers what the site is, and how to use 1point3acres for interview prep shows how to find questions by company and role before you decide to pay.
Cheaper Ways to Get the Same Outcome
The outcome you are paying for is a list of questions a company asked recently, plus enough explanation to answer them well. PracHub is built for exactly that. As of October 2026 it has more than 12,000 recently asked interview questions across more than 570 companies. More than 8,000 of them (about 69%) are free to read, more than 7,400 have a written solution, and more than 1,100 free questions also come with a free solution.
Coverage overlaps heavily for the companies 1point3acres leads with. Both columns were checked in October 2026:
- Company: Amazon; 1point3acres questions: 1,087; PracHub questions: 850+
- Company: Meta; 1point3acres questions: 547; PracHub questions: 1,200+
- Company: Google; 1point3acres questions: 531; PracHub questions: 630+
- Company: ByteDance/TikTok; 1point3acres questions: 452; PracHub questions: TikTok 290+, ByteDance 200+ (listed separately)
- Company: Uber; 1point3acres questions: 349; PracHub questions: 330+
- Company: Microsoft; 1point3acres questions: 303; PracHub questions: 290+
- Company: Stripe; 1point3acres questions: 234; PracHub questions: 140+
- Company: OpenAI; 1point3acres questions: 234; PracHub questions: 370+
- Company: Snowflake; 1point3acres questions: 210; PracHub questions: 110+
- Company: Apple; 1point3acres questions: 198; PracHub questions: 190+
1point3acres lists more for six of the ten: Amazon, Stripe and Snowflake by a wide margin, Uber, Microsoft and Apple narrowly. PracHub lists more for Meta, Google and OpenAI. ByteDance/TikTok does not compare cleanly because PracHub lists the two separately. The counts measure each site's own bank, so treat them as a rough guide to depth, not a verified head-to-head.
Asked at Amazon: Leadership Principle Stories: Ownership, Dive Deep, Tight Deadline, Disagree and Commit
Four behavioral prompts from Amazon's software engineering loops, where interviewers each carry a few leadership principles and slip behavioral questions into technical rounds. The write-up covers how the Bar Raiser probes your stories.
Asked at Meta: Implement the Forward Pass of Multi-Head Attention From Scratch
A machine learning engineer coding round with no test cases supplied, so you have to argue correctness from tensor shapes and your own small checks.
Asked at Uber: Design the Data Flow Behind a Food Delivery App's Restaurant List
A system design prompt about getting restaurant data that changes at very different rates into the list a customer sees for a delivery address.
A workflow that costs nothing until you decide it should:
- Start from all companies and open your target's hub, for example Amazon, Meta or Uber.
- Read the free questions for the round you are about to face first, and write your own answer before you open any solution.
- Compare your answer to the written solution and note the follow-up questions you could not handle.
- If you read Chinese and your company is one where 1point3acres lists hundreds of questions, check its public per-company count before buying, then buy the shortest product that covers your window in your own name. Write down which round or report you are missing first; if you cannot name one, skip the purchase.
- Look at PracHub pricing only if you hit a gated solution you actually need.
Practice these on PracHub
The quickest way to know whether 1point3acres (一亩三分地, 1P3A) is worth paying for is to try real questions first. These PracHub questions are free to read, sit in the areas it covers, and each has a written solution:
- Coding (Lexicographically Largest Permutation After Sorting One Fixed-Length Window · Maximize total catch over K hours from ponds whose yield drops after each hour · Merge Overlapping Collinear Lane Segments Given as Integer Point Lists); more in the coding questions.
- System design (Design a Real-Time Trivia Battle Royale Platform with Live Spectating · Idempotent Kafka Consumer: Duplicate Writes, Offset Commits and a Second Database); more in the system design questions.
- Behavioral (End-to-End ML Project Deep Dive: Decisions, Evaluation Design and Career Goals); more in the behavioral questions.
Keep going from the software engineer questions, the full question bank or the company hubs.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is 1point3acres free?
Partly. Registration is optional, and the English /interview page shows question counts and company lists to anyone. Full access to interview reports and questions is paid, sold as passes, VIP tiers, a platinum card and points packs as of October 2026. No public page says exactly what a free account can read.
How much does 1point3acres cost?
As of October 13, 2026, the App Store in-app prices are $88.00 for the monthly subscription pass, $99.99 for a 30-day pass, $449.99 for a 6-month pass, $699.99 for a 12-month pass, $79.99 for a one-month platinum card, $374.99 for VIP 6, $589.99 for VIP 12, and $7.99, $14.99 or $29.99 for avocado points packs. The website's Membership Center does not show a crawlable price list, so web prices are unknown.
Does 1point3acres give refunds?
No, according to its Terms of Service (last updated August 13, 2021). They say refunds will not be provided for any subscription, with no credit or prorating for a mid-month cancellation. The terms only mention a "Subscription", so whether one-time passes, VIP tiers and points packs are covered is unknown; assume they are final.
Is there a 1point3acres discount or promo code?
None is published on any 1point3acres page we could open as of October 2026. The lowest per-month price among the passes is the 12-month pass at about $58.33 a month. Some Blind users report splitting one account to share the cost.
What is a free alternative to 1point3acres?
PracHub is a bank of real, recently asked interview questions with in-depth written solutions. As of October 2026 it has more than 12,000 questions, and most questions are free (more than 8,000). It is free to start with an optional paid tier. It does not replace the forum's visa and immigration discussions.
Final Verdict
1point3acres is free to browse, with full access sold separately. It publishes prices only as App Store in-app purchases, does not say what each tier opens, and its terms refund no subscription. That combination is the real cost: you can pay for the wrong product and have no way back.
For a Chinese reader chasing fresh OA and phone-screen reports at Amazon, Meta, Google or ByteDance/TikTok, a short pass can still be worth it. For everyone else, start with the free questions and written solutions on PracHub and pay for nothing until you know you need it.
Start with the PracHub question bank.
Originally published on PracHub.
Top comments (0)