DEV Community

Pradumna Saraf
Pradumna Saraf

Posted on

As a Maintainer - Hacktoberfest 2023

Intro

I'm Pradumna, an Open Source and DevOps enthusiast. I enjoy engaging in conversations and educating people about Open Source.

Project

I was maintaining BioDrop. I was mostly reviewing the DevOps side, such as Docker and GitHub Actions-related contributions.

Highs and Lows

The only thing that becomes somewhat intimidating is the reviewing of Pull Requests because it can take a good chunk of time, especially when the contribution is highly technical. However, it's a part of the overall game, and I have a great time.

Growth

I always learn so much from contributions, from implementing a new function in JavaScript to adopting the best practices. If you are into open source, I highly recommend maintaining a project; you will learn so much from the people who are contributing to the project.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
believer15 profile image
Ujjwal Sinha

As a beginner from where should we start?