DEV Community

Cover image for Introducing Rs Curry: A very easy and simple Blog platform for youtuber's and kitchen master's .
pragyanandasaho
pragyanandasaho

Posted on

Introducing Rs Curry: A very easy and simple Blog platform for youtuber's and kitchen master's .

What I built

I built a web app with A very easy and simple Blog platform for youtuber's and kitchen master's who want to publish their recipes over the world .

Category Submission:

Wacky Wildcards

App Link

Screenshots

home page

home page

recipes page

recipes page

single post page

single post page

make recipe page

make recipe page

Description

Rs Curry is a web app where the user can make their own blog just simple fill the blog form and upload it then he/she can be publish new or old with some unique formats.
It's very helpful for those youtubers or kitchen masters who are made some delicious food but they cant express with over world here is the blog community to explore the new recipes.
In the future some features will be add.

here I used some technologies and frameworks

  • Django
  • SQLite
  • Bootstrap
  • scss
  • python
  • JavaScript

Link to Source Code

https://github.com/pragyananda/Rscurry-Blog

Permissive License

Distributed under the MIT license.

Background (What made you decide to build this particular app? What inspired you?)

I was inspired by my grandmother who is a good cooker and she makes their own recipes which are very helpful for health she want's to provide some other peoples but she can't express over the world.
so I am very inspired by my grandmother.

How I built it (How did you utilize GitHub Actions or GitHub Codespaces? Did you learn something new along the way? Pick up a new skill?)

I built everything directly with GitHub Codespaces and have been using it for several months for develop few projects.
GitHub Codespaces is an efficient and effective way to build projects.
I am very comfortable with visual studio code but codespaces also provide code with locally installed extensions.
so it's a nice feature of GitHub I will do many projects through GitHub codespaces .

Additional Resources/Info

For more information on how to set up and use Rscurry, check out the Rscurry GitHub Repository. I encourage you to contribute, provide feedback, and help us improve this invaluable tool for end users.

Thank you,

Top comments (0)