DEV Community

Cover image for What are you making?
Josh Pullen
Josh Pullen

Posted on

What are you making?

Code or otherwise, I want to know: What's your latest creation?

(Thanks to Kevin Jarrett for the cover image.)

Top comments (10)

Collapse
 
niorad profile image
Antonio Radovcic

a

Collapse
 
pulljosh profile image
Josh Pullen

That's wild! What's the eventual plan for what this is going to be?

Collapse
 
niorad profile image
Antonio Radovcic

Nothing, just trying out SpriteStack.io which is a fun 2d/3d Pixel-Editor.

Collapse
 
mike_hasarms profile image
Mike Healy

I like good coffee, so I'm making a specialty coffee discovery & rating web app/site.
A little like Strava for caffeine combined with a to-do list.

I sometimes update a dev blog with my progress on the project (blog.hadcoffee.com)

It's Laravel & Vue based, with custom design. I'm hoping to finish in 3-4 months.

Collapse
 
celestialcinnamon profile image
Francis Rubio-Salmazan

I just started it today! I am making a command-line utility that saves a page for offline reading. But unlike hitting "Save as..." in your browser, this utility I am making will save only the important parts of the page (like the main article), so it strips away the <link>s and <script>s as well as other parts like the navigation and headers. It only leaves the images, videos, or audios that are directly connected to the main content. I call it artrave. I don't know if there's anything like it already out there, but I am just trying to do something in my spare time.

Collapse
 
pulljosh profile image
Josh Pullen

That's brilliant! I've always liked the idea of saving webpages, but tools like Evernote's web clipper have always been way too clumsy. I can imagine a tool like yours being incredibly helpful, especially if it could export to a format like markdown.

Collapse
 
alcalbg profile image
Milos Stojanovic

Working on FileGator :)

Build Status Code Coverage License

Collapse
 
scottishross profile image
Ross Henderson

I have a concept of an Oracle APEX app, which is basically a website that is a phonebook. My thought is that businesses would pay to have their phone numbers validated by this service, and the public can rate the trustworthiness of the number.

It consolidates many already existing services, but the UI it much cleaner.

Collapse
 
devdrake0 profile image
Si

Still working on Code Tips :-)

Collapse
 
theodesp profile image
Theofanis Despoudis

Currently writing content and improving the platform of CodeThat.today