DEV Community

PuruVJ
PuruVJ

Posted on

Do you read your own blog posts after publishing?

Do you really read own blog posts after they're verified and published? Write in comments, or if you wanna keep it a secret, vote here:

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
kettanaito profile image
Artem Zakharchenko

I've read them so many times during writing, including the final revision, which is a complete read from top to bottom, so I rarely revisit them after they are published. I may come back to them to cite things, but never a complete re-read.

Collapse
 
puruvj profile image
PuruVJ

Exactly! I tried reading my own blog posts some times, and god, was I bored out of my mind, cuz I knew everything that was in the post 🀭🀭

Collapse
 
patarapolw profile image
Pacharapol Withayasakpunt

Yes, why not?

And yeah, I often make typos, where I correct shortly afterwards.

Collapse
 
puruvj profile image
PuruVJ

That makes sense. And tell me, do you read a post after a few days of publishing it, where they're no typos, nothing to fix, just sit back and read kind of situation?