DEV Community

Cover image for C++ is not easy
Ronald R
Ronald R

Posted on • Updated on

C++ is not easy

To be honest, I was so focus on HACKTOBERFEST I forgot my labs, so for this lab I worked on ctil and again I came to realize that C++ is not easy. it actually takes a while to implement or even install dependencies. In this lab I need to create a -c or --config flag in order to show the configuration file for TOML. The coding was straight forwards since we are passing file configuration but when it comes to actually installing the dependencies it became harder that I expected

Additionally, I added the -v or --version flag to the same project. Users may quickly check the programme version with the help of this flag,. Although it seemed straightforward, incorporating this feature required careful development and comprehensive testing to make sure it actually works

All I can say is if It was a choice between C++ or any languages in the world. i will choose Python, it's just the dependencies are all there and pretty much accessible. These past few weeks it seemed that testing and installing is becoming more difficult.

I really need to learn to test better .. this was a huge eye opener.

Top comments (0)