DEV Community

raddevus
raddevus

Posted on

Super Important Message From Forem!?!

What was that pop up message that took me to YouTube?

Was that for real?

Didn't even watch the youtube thing because it seemed so fake.

Top comments (9)

Collapse
 
sidcraftscode profile image
sid

What is it?

Collapse
 
raddevus profile image
raddevus

There was some popup that included a link that took me to youtube. It said big message from forem. Not sure what it was. Did you see it too?

Collapse
 
sidcraftscode profile image
sid

I saw it. I think it is April fools day

Thread Thread
 
raddevus profile image
raddevus

Ah...April 1. Okay. that makes sense. Thanks for reminding me. πŸ‘πŸ½

Thread Thread
 
sidcraftscode profile image
sid

It got me excited for one minute, because the forem team did say they were going to release something in Q1 of 2021

Collapse
 
shaijut profile image
Shaiju T

I also saw it. @ben can clarify.

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

April fools πŸ™ƒ

Collapse
 
raddevus profile image
raddevus

You got me! 😁 Totally forgot what day it was.

Collapse
 
tuliocalil profile image
Tulio Calil

I don't believe that!