DEV Community

Radoslav Phan Van
Radoslav Phan Van

Posted on

nextjs for beginners

Hi guys I want to learn nextjs but I am kind of beginner into programming, I know little bit of react, typescript, css, mysql. now I want to get it to together and learn really good one framework and I chose nextjs. My question is what is the best approach? I am thinking something in this order:

  1. learn just front end and work with APIs (fetching, mapping, creating web elements with them)
  2. learn how to connect mysql with the app
  3. learn how to build API (this is still hard concept to even understand for me but I am not there yet)
  4. Deployment the app and set up CI/CD

I would like to hear some insights or advice if I should change something, implement something that is not on my list or if it's good approach overall in your opinion

Top comments (0)