DEV Community

Rahul Jain
Rahul Jain

Posted on

Showcase skills, work, and favorites beautifully online

I've completed two internships and several other projects related to software development. Been trying to start freelancing during the free time. So I was looking for a good portfolio to showcase my skills and experiences. I searched for many portfolios on Github but didn't find that perfect fit because I am so picky when it comes to UI and UX.

So I took the challenge to design and develop the portfolio from scratch. It took me 1.5 months to come up with the portfolio.

My Final Project

I love the open-source community and want to create such a project that can be used by others without any complexity.
So I designed & developed this project from scratch using Vuejs and Adobe Xd

Demo Link

I deployed my portfolio on Github Pages which can be found here -> https://rahuldkjain.github.io

Link to Code

GitHub logo rahuldkjain / minimal-portfolio

πŸ’ͺ A clean, minimal, responsive, and customizable portfolio template to showcase skills, experience, achievements, and favorites (movies & TVs).

Personal Porfolio for developers

πŸ’ͺ Awesome Personal Portfolio

The minimal, responsive and easily customisable portfolio for developers.

portfolio for software developer portfolio for software developer portfolio for software developer portfolio for software developer

portfolio for developers

⚑ Pages

🎯 Home (Introduction, Skills, Contact me)

🎯 Work (Internships, Projects, Miscellaneous Projects)

🎯 Achievements And Certifications

🎯 Favourites (Movies, TV/ Web Shows)

πŸš€ Getting Started

These instructions will get you a copy of the project up and running on your local machine for development and testing purposes.

You'll need Git and Node.js (which comes with npm) installed on your computer.

node@v10.16.0 or higher
npm@6.9.0 or higher
git@2.17.1 or higher

πŸ”§ How To Use

From your command line, clone and run minimal-portfolio:

# Clone this repository
$ git clone https://github.com/rahuldkjain/minimal-portfolio.git

# Go into the repository
$ cd minimal-portfolio

# Install dependencies
$ npm install

# Run 
$ npm run dev
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

πŸ› οΈ Customize

If you like the portfolio and want to use it to create your own, please refer customization manual.

πŸ§‘β€πŸ’» Technologies used

How I built it?

I posted an article on dev, explaining the whole project journey with all the technical information.

Additional Thoughts / Feelings / Stories

I shared my portfolio on LinkedIn post and it felt so great that people loved it. I am about to graduate in June 2020 and excited to start the professional journey with such amazing experience.

Happy Coding!

Top comments (0)