DEV Community

Cover image for Hello 100 Rails Designers!
Rails Designer
Rails Designer

Posted on • Originally published at railsdesigner.com

Hello 100 Rails Designers!

This post was originally published on Rails Designer


Just a short while ago I set out to build a library to help Rails developers and teams have professional, and beautiful UI components in their apps, called Rails Designer.

Today I invited the 100th person!

I launched initially, with an early birds discount of 50%, thinking it would take a few months to reach. This would've given me enough time to extend the library, improve it and launch v1 for the price I had in mind.

But it went way faster! Just two months later and all 100 seats are taken. Nice! So now I have to make some adjustments. I'm slightly increasing the price—still giving a solid discount, until V1 drops.

Today v0.10 was released with a new Tabs and Stats component. Check out the roadmap to see what's coming.

It's a product I have a lot of fun in creating and seeing it helping so many others build their product is amazing.

And lastly: thanks to you all getting a copy and spreading the word about Rails Designer. Cheers to 100 milestones met and more to come! Excited to keep building with joy and creativity. Onwards to the next hundred!

Top comments (0)