DEV Community

Cover image for Submission for Frontend Challenge v24.07.24
Mr. Algorithm
Mr. Algorithm

Posted on

Submission for Frontend Challenge v24.07.24

This is a submission for Frontend Challenge v24.07.24, Glam Up My Markup: Recreation

What I Built

I developed a stunning and user-friendly Landing Page for the New York Recreational Cricket League. The website showcases the league's information, schedule and venue.
(This is not responsive as far now)

Demo

Link to the website and for source code, you can check out my Github

Header Section

Hero

About Section

About

Join & Fee Section

Join

Venue Section

Venue

Schedule Section

Schedule

Footer Section

Footer

Journey

First of all, I was quite happy to see the Frontend Challenge, the first one I encountered, a Landing page. Still, as I proceeded, it felt hard to find out what type of site I should build, so I opened Google and searched some sports teams' official sites, and fortunately found the Official USA Cricket team page.

Challenges Faced and How I overcame them?
Then after viewing a few sites, it became clear to me that I needed to keep it clean and from the USA official cricket team site, I got my colour palette and then It became handy.

Then, I tried to do a lot of things like using different types of layouts but didn't work as planned, then, at last, I was able to figure out my Navbar, but still, a lot was left, so I started searching around the web for some good elements, which I can use, and after searching 100s of sites, I finally got my desired one, then I just assembled them and change the content among them and our beautiful, simple, but efficient landing page is present.

New things learned

  • In this challenge, I learned about some amazing CSS elements and how to design them efficiently.
  • How we can leverage AI like ChatGPT to ease our work and do work more effectively and fast
  • I also learned a new thing building projects can help you learn much faster than any Tutorial or Something

Further Steps
Try to make it responsive and increase the readability.

Team Submission

No, it's my sole Submission, but I'm open to working as a team also.

License

This project is Under an MIT License, so it is free to use, anyone can use the code, Github Link is given

Conclusion

I know there are a few things on which I can improve, and I will try to improve them before this contest is over, but overall it was fun doing this challenge.
Thank you #devchallenge team

Top comments (0)