DEV Community

Cover image for TheJam.dev 2024 - A Free, 2-day Virtual WebDev Conference
Brian Rinaldi
Brian Rinaldi

Posted on • Originally published at remotesynthesis.com

TheJam.dev 2024 - A Free, 2-day Virtual WebDev Conference

The web development, JavaScript and serverless tools and technologies move incredibly fast. It can be hard to keep up. Events have always played a role, not just in keeping me up-to-date and informed, but also getting me excited about what I can build. Those of you that know me know that I run a ton of events, and my biggest one each year since 2021 is TheJam.dev. This year's event is happening on January 24-25 from 11am-5pm ET (UTC -5). I know I'm biased but I think this is one of the best (if not the best) web development focused events of the year. Why?

  • Best Speakers – Every event is only as good as it's speakers, and this year we've got an incredible lineup featuring Cassidy Williams, James Q Quick, Matt Biilmann, Alex Russell, Salma Alam-Naylor and so many more. Honestly, I feel like we have an entire lineup of keynote-worthy speakers.
  • It's completely free – Yep, no cost. Nada. Come join us live and be part of the conversation and even ask the speakers your questions live or watch the recording as soon as the event is done. You don't need to pay for flights, hotels, conference tickets and yet you still get to see some of the best speakers giving important talks.

So I hope you'll join me there next week!

TheJam.dev 2024

Top comments (0)