DEV Community

Cover image for The Best UX Research Sites for Developers/Designers Inspirations
Renan Ferro
Renan Ferro

Posted on • Updated on

The Best UX Research Sites for Developers/Designers Inspirations

Hello everyone, how are you today?! I hope you are well :)

Today I'd like to talk about something a little different, sometimes we want to start a new project but we don't have the exact idea of the layout or something else, like the theming of the project!

So, in my case I'm looking for layout inspiration for my new project, looking for template sites, random sites or something like that and that always helps me!

Have you ever been in this situation too?!

So, today I'd like to show for you guys some Web/App Design sites inspirations!

Image description


✹ Page Collective

☞ Link: Page Collective

Image description


✹ Appshots

☞ Link: Appshots

Image description


✹ Landingfolio

☞ Link: Landingfolio

Image description


✹ Designspiration

Image description


✹ Refero

☞ Link: Refero

Image description


✹ Awwwards

☞ Link: Awwwards

Image description


✹ Dribbble

☞ Link: Dribbble

Image description


✹ Land-book

☞ Link: Land-book

Image description


✹ Lapa Ninja

☞ Link: Lapa Ninja

Image description


✹ Mobbin

☞ Link: Mobbin

Image description

Thanks @hosseinyazdi for this recommendation 💪


A pretty cool list, right?!

Did you know them all or any of them?! I think some are more common, like Dribbble and Awwwards!

I also tried to list the sites that I look for inspiration when I want to think about a project or something!

And do you know anyone else that isn’t on the list and you think they should be?!

Leave a comment, let's talk!

Top comments (17)

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Fun and useful list, Renan! Good stuff.

Collapse
 
renancferro profile image
Renan Ferro

Heyy my friend @michaeltharrington thanks 😄!

How are things going in North Carolina?! One day I will visit North Carolina, which I really want to do!

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Things are going well, thankya! Been pretty warm recently and we are absolutely swarmed with cicadas (see "A Once-in-a-Lifetime Double Brood of Cicadas Is Emerging This Spring” for details), but all in all I'm doing well.

You better lemme know if you make it up this way! I'm only 30ish minutes from the RDU airport btw. I'd come scoop ya up!

Thread Thread
 
renancferro profile image
Renan Ferro

Wow, in my city we also had problems with this! But nowadays it's calmer.

Wow, really close to the airport, I will definitely send you a message 🤣

Collapse
 
hosseinyazdi profile image
Hossein Yazdi

Great selection, but I guess you've missed Mobbin! :)

To add on, here (webcurate.co/c/inspiration) are some more great inspiration sites that could have also been listed.

Collapse
 
renancferro profile image
Renan Ferro • Edited

Added 💪 I didn't know the Mobbin and it's really interesting and powerful! Thanks man 😄

Collapse
 
hosseinyazdi profile image
Hossein Yazdi

Yeah, it was noteworthy! Now it's more complete! :)

Collapse
 
pcostamiguez profile image
Pedro Henrique Costa Miguez

Very nice! That's what I was looking for. Thank you!

Collapse
 
renancferro profile image
Renan Ferro

Valeu Pedrão, tamo juntoo 😀🤘

Collapse
 
ricardogesteves profile image
Ricardo Esteves

Good selection, thanks for sharing it!

Collapse
 
renancferro profile image
Renan Ferro • Edited

Obrigado meu amigo 😀

Collapse
 
kazimkhan profile image
Karma Khan

Seem fun and awesome projet to me man. Let's gooooooo brother :)

Collapse
 
renancferro profile image
Renan Ferro

Thanks broo, let's gooo 🤘

Collapse
 
jangelodev profile image
João Angelo

Hi Renan Ferro,
Your tips are very useful
Thanks for sharing

Collapse
 
renancferro profile image
Renan Ferro • Edited

@jangelodev appreciate it my friend 😊

Collapse
 
fullstackdev profile image
Fullstack Dev

This is awesome! If i may suggest these two websites to add to your list
Minimal Gallery and dark mode design.

Collapse
 
renancferro profile image
Renan Ferro

Good suggestions, after my work I will definitely add them to the article 🤘