DEV Community

Cover image for Cheat-sheet of diseases based on people's symptoms from Frostpunk: Beyond the Ice game
Davyd NRB
Davyd NRB

Posted on • Updated on

Cheat-sheet of diseases based on people's symptoms from Frostpunk: Beyond the Ice game

Examples of sickness symptoms that you may encounter in the Frostpunk mobile game are provided below.

Fatigue

  • I haven't dug up my quota of Coal for the day, but I feel so exhausted... What's wrong with me?
  • My workload is really too heavy, I have to work intensely every day, I feel like my body is at its limit, I often have headaches and dizziness.
  • It's really hard for me now, but I still have to keep working, so I can only hope to finish my tasks quickly and get some rest!
  • I felt as if my body was filled with lead and each step required a lot of strength. My brain has also become so sluggish that I can barely think. I really wish I could have a good rest, but now I have to face this state of fatigue.
  • My Spots on the body. I've never had it before, it's like a cold but it's also different.
  • I felt like my body was as heavy as a mountain and I could barely move. My eyes also became very heavy.
  • Maybe it's because I've been doing so much Coal handling lately, I feel my muscles are aching all over and I can't remember things, and yesterday I even moved the Coal to the lumber store.
  • Now I really want to lie down and rest, but I haven't finished my work yet, I'm really tired!
  • I had to carry heavy loads again today and I feel physically exhausted, my arms and lower back are so sore!
  • Gosh, I feel like I've been hit by a train. My head is heavy, my eyes are ary and my body is weak. I don't really know what to do
  • I don't know if I've caught some illness, but I'm feeling tired all the time.
  • I have been working in the factory for a long time and I feel very tired and my arms and legs feel very heavy.
  • I have to carry heavy loads every day and I feel very tired and my arms and back feel very sore.
  • I work intensely in a factory and feel very weak and tired, with frequent headaches and dizziness.
  • I've been working like hell for the past few days and I feel like my body is already exhausted, my arms and feet are so sore and achy!
  • My workload is really too heavy, I have to work intensely every day, I feel like my body is at its limit, I often have headaches and dizziness.
  • Now I feel very tired and weak and cannot perform my daily tasks and need to rest and regain my strength.
  • Now I feel so weak and tired that I can’t concentrate on my tasks and need to rest for a while.
  • I’ve been feeling so tired recently, and when I sleep, I struggle to wake up. Is it because it’s so cold?
  • I hadn't slept properly for days and I felt like a walking corpse. Every part of my body is aching and my brain has become very sluggish. I wish someone could help me because I feel like I can't take care of myself anymore.

Influenza

  • I felt like a sick cat, hiding in a corner. My body is exhausted and I feel like I can't accomplish anything anymore. I find even the simplest things overwhelming.
  • Stuffy nose, didn't sleep well, just got up and feel tired to the max already.
  • I felt like my body was stripped of all energy, like a bag of air. My limbs were weak and my eyes were getting heavy. I wish I could have a good rest, but I don't know when I'll recover.
  • I don't know whether it's because it's so cold outside, but my body has been burning up recently.
  • I don't have any other problems, it's just Weakness throughout the body.
  • Yesterday, I ate snow with my food. I had to. I was starving.
  • I was coughing all last night and couldn't sleep at all and now I feel like my whole body is falling apart!
  • I woke up this morning feeling like my throat was blocked by something and now I'm really struggling!
  • My nose is stuffy and I feel dizzy. I don't know if I have some strange disease or not.
  • I felt like a pile of waste, only to be abandoned. I couldn't focus on anything and my head was nothing but chaos. I wish I could find a way to get rid of this feeling, but I don't know how to do it.

Typhus

  • I felt like my body was on fire, I was hot all over and had a red rash and felt like my whole body was on the verge of burning up.
  • I think I have a cold, headache and chills and a fever, and this rash is itchy.
  • I thought it was allergies or a skin condition at first, but then I noticed my body developed a high fever and persistent headaches, and I was so weak that I had no energy to get out of bed.
  • Yesterday before bed, I found a couple more sunburnt scars. It's easy to get sunburned in the snow, but the last couple of days, I've had a headache.
  • My Fever. I've never had it before, it's like a cold but it's also different.
  • I thought it was just a common cold at first, but then I noticed that I had red patches on my skin and my appetite had become very bad and my whole body was very weak.
  • Two days ago, I was bitten by a bug. How come there are bugs that can survive in this weather?
  • I felt like my body was being pressed by an invisible force and I had no strength to move at all. I also had a red rash and a persistent headache and felt very uncomfortable throughout.
  • I felt like my body was being attacked by a virus, there was pain everywhere and it was accompanied by high fever and nausea, it felt like my whole body was in agony, it was definitely not ordinary typhoid!
  • I felt like my body had been bitten by a thousand mosquitoes, there were painful and itchy spots everywhere, and with the high fever and headache, it felt like my whole body was going to collapse.

Septicemia

  • Pale skin, Low blood pressure, Skin spots. Your body temperature may suddenly drop.
  • Chills, Fever, Low blood pressure. Your body temperature may suddenly drop.
  • Rapid heartbeat, Fever, Chills. Your body temperature may suddenly drop.
  • Skin bruises, Low body temperature, Fever. Your body temperature may suddenly drop.
  • Fever, Skin bruises, LOW body temperature. Your body temperature may suddenly drop.
  • I feel that my heart is beating faster and I am vomiting and having diarrhoea in addition to the fever.
  • I feel like my body is starting to break down and different problems are happening in every part of my body. I feel very tired and weak and my skin has become very dry and fragile. I've also been running a fever but my body temperature is unstable. I really don't know if my body can take it anymore, but I'm still hoping to recover.
  • I felt my body deteriorating and I was shivering and sweating uncontrollably. I had redness and pain around my wounds, and bruises and rashes on other parts of my body. I had been running a high fever and had developed shortness of breath and a rapid heartbeat. I felt very sick and nauseous and could not eat or sleep properly.
  • I get chills at night and have a lot of bruises on my body... You think I'm a ghost?
  • One minute I'm hot, the next I'm cold. I'm so anxious, I can't help thinking that even we've survived, there isn't much hope...
  • Skin spots, Fever, Anxiety and restlessness. Your body temperature may suddenly drop.
  • I had redness and severe pain around my wounds and the infection had spread to other parts of my body with a rash and bruising. My body had been running a high fever and I had developed chills and headaches. I felt very weak and tired and was unable to perform my daily activities properly, which was very frustrating.
  • Maybe I drink less water, but I don't go to the bathroom often. (I noticed that the patient's face was pale)
  • Fever, Anxiety and restlessness, Reduced urine output. Your body temperature may suddenly drop.
  • I feel weak all over and find it difficult to even sit up. I was experiencing redness and pain around my wounds, and I had severe fever and even cold sweats. I was very frightened because the condition made me feel that I had no control over my body and that I was dependent on others for help.

Migraine

  • I felt a sharp pain penetrating my head that lasted for several hours. My head also felt very heavy and tired and I could not even think or concentrate properly. My vision also became blurred and the pain was often accompanied by ringing in my ears and nausea.
  • I would feel a dull pain on the side of my head, sometimes accompanied by ringing in my ears and blurred vision. The pain was so uncomfortable that I was unable to carry out even simple activities of daily life. I need to lie still and breathe deeply to get some relief.
  • I felt a constant throbbing and jerking in my head that felt very heavy and exhausting, and my vision became blurred and distorted.
  • My migraines make me feel very tired and unwell, even more so than a normal headache. I need a lot of sleep
  • Even the slightest movement of my head would make me feel even more uncomfortable. I needed to lie completely still in a darkened room to get a little relief from the symptoms. The pain made me feel very lonely and helpless.
  • I'm seeing stars... Maybe I've been working too hard in the Cookhouse.

Diphtheria

  • Low blood pressure, Swelling of the neck, Fever...
  • Low blood pressure, Fever, Fatigue...
  • I felt like I had a strong smell in my throat and I felt sick every time I breathed. I also felt very weak and tired. In the last few days, I have started to have high fevers and severe headaches which make me feel like I am going to collapse.
  • My throat had been feeling a bit uncomfortable lately, but I didn't pay much attention to it. It wasn't until one day that I suddenly noticed a white membrane in my throat, which made me very scared.
  • Swelling of the neck, Nausea, Mild sore throat...
  • Is the medicine not working? I think it’s gotten worse.
  • It felt like my throat was burning and I felt extreme pain every time I swallowed. Worst of all, I started to experience strange symptoms such as a white membrane in my throat and my tongue becoming swollen. This frightened me so much that I thought I might die.
  • They say my neck is thicker. Can you take a look, Captain? (You spot that the patient’s neck is swollen)

Frostbite

  • I noticed that my toes had become purple and they were very itchy, but scratching them made them feel worse. Sometimes it would also puff up and get stuck inside my shoes making it difficult to walk. If it is not cured, I am really afraid that my feet will become deformed and affect my normal life.
  • My fingers feel numb, like I've been bitten by tiny ants, but I can't feel anything. Sometimes it also hurts, like a prick of a needle. It was really painful to feel like this!
  • Look at my hands, they're all rotten and my hands are bleeding in my gloves.
  • My arms feel very cold, as if they were wrapped in a block of ice. There is regular numbness that makes me afraid to make a fist hard sometimes. The feeling was really unbearable and left me feeling like I had nowhere to go.
  • I repaired a building a few days ago. My muscles still ache. My skin has become very dry and the peeling has gotten worse. Sometimes red patches would appear and itched so much that I wanted to scratch them all off.

Leprosy

  • I have always felt that my body has become stranger and stranger lately. I have noticed that my skin has become less normal, with many red patches, and I often feel numbness and some loss of feeling in my hands and feet. Such symptoms make me feel very uncomfortable and I really wish I could find a solution to this problem.
  • I initially noticed that I had red patches on my body and that my skin had become very dry and hardened. These patches became larger and larger and gradually formed raised nodules. Now my face was also affected and my whole body looked horrible.
  • I have recently noticed that my arms and legs have started to become very stiff and my movements are becoming less flexible. Sometimes there is also muscle atrophy and joint pain. This has been very difficult for me as I used to be a very active person.

Gastroenteritis

  • I don't have any other problems, it's just Vomit.
  • I am dehydrated and have had diarrhoea for two days.
  • I don't have any other problems, it's just Diarrhoea.
  • My stomach hurts so much! I keep going to the bathroom.
  • I feel as if my body has been emptied, I have no energy and no appetite. Every time I ate I felt nauseous and the pain was like a kitten jumping around in my stomach.
  • Ugh, I'm such a wuss, I start to get nervous when I feel sick. It's like a bunch of little rats jumping around in my tummy now and it makes me feel very uncomfortable. And the constant farting, isn't that embarrassing?
  • My stomach feels like it has been cut by a knife and every time I walk I feel a dull unbearable pain. I have been drinking lots of herbs and taking lots of tablets but still no improvement. I feel like I have had the most painful few days of my life.
  • Gosh, I’ve felt like I’ve been walking through hell for the past few days. The inside of my stomach kept churning like an internal turmoil. I didn’t even dare to eat anything and only dared to drink some plain water. Every time I went to the toilet it was painful, it was so unbearable.
  • My stomach felt like a knife had been sliced through it and the pain was unbearable. My stomach was churning all the time, I was nauseous and had no appetite for anything I ate.
  • I felt like my stomach was on fire and the pain was unbearable. I would also feel nauseous when I ate and my diarrhoea was non-stop. Every time I went to the toilet, it was an ordeal and I wished I could get better soon.

Tuberculosis

  • My appetite has become very poor and I feel nauseous and vomit every time I eat. And I haven't had a bowel movement for days and my stomach always feels awful inside. I really hope this symptom will go away soon.
  • I’ve been coughing for a few days, and today I’m coughing up blood. 1-I’m not going to die, right?
  • My chest is always stuffy, as if there is a stone pressing down on It. Every time I breathe, I feel pain and discomfort. I haven’t slept properly for days because every time I lie down I cough incessantly.
  • I feel like my body has been completely taken over by this disease. Every day I have coughing, breathlessness and chest tightness, making it impossible for me to live a normal life. I know this disease is very serious.
  • I’ve been coughing for a few days, and today I’m coughing up blood. 1-I’m not going to die, right?

Top comments (0)