DEV Community

Eric The Coder
Eric The Coder

Posted on

Laracasts: The best PHP Laravel training website.

For the last three months I have been comparing three backend frameworks. Django, Rails and Laravel. I read several books, blog and watch tons of videos. Here is the summary of my research: https://dev.to/rickavmaniac/django-rails-or-laravel-my-personal-journey-30lh

In my journey I came across the laracasts.com website which is intended to be a site with hundreds of videos on everything related to Laravel, namely PHP, Javascript, Vuejs, CSS and HTML.

Why am I telling you about it today? It's just that in my opinion this is the best video developer training site.

As of this writing, there are over 1,700 videos for over 300 hours of training. But in my opinion the most impressive is the quality of the content. Each video deals with a specific topic in a concise and effective manner.

Jeffrey Way, the author of these videos, is an excellent teacher.

The videos are accessible via a global search, by themes or by series.

For those who have doubts, NO I have no shares in this company :-)

I just wanted to share this with you. It is rare that I am impressed with something but I must admit that this site impresses me.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
sprrwkk profile image
Łukasz

I have finished PHP from basic course and Laravel and I think that Laracast is the best website for everyone who's thinking about starting PHP Programming.

Collapse
 
nordinmestre profile image
Nordin

100% Agree with this post. Jeffrey, it's just at another level. The teaching is sublime!