DEV Community

Cover image for My Journey Building a Privacy-Focused Chatbot with Next.js
Muhamad Rifki Saputra
Muhamad Rifki Saputra

Posted on

My Journey Building a Privacy-Focused Chatbot with Next.js

Hey Dev.to Community!

I'm still fairly new to web development, but I'm excited to share my latest project โ€“ a feature-rich chatbot platform built entirely with Next.js.

Disclaimer: I'm still learning, so consider this a beginner project. I'm open to feedback and suggestions for improvement!

Here's what makes this chatbot platform unique (and what I had fun building):

  • Multiple AI Models: Users can choose from a variety of AI models, making the chatbot experience customizable.
  • Privacy by Design: User privacy is incredibly important to me. All conversation data is stored locally in the user's browser using IndexedDB and Dexie.js โ€“ nothing is sent to an external server.
  • Powered by Next.js: I chose Next.js because of its great performance, SEO benefits, and developer-friendly environment (which has been perfect for a beginner like me!).

Demo Chat

I'd love to hear your thoughts on the project so far! Check out the live website at Lahelu AI and give it a try.

Support me ๐Ÿ˜Š:

I'd love to hear your feedback on the user interface, any features you'd like to see added, or your experience with the different AI models.

The GitHub repository is at Lahelu AI Repo if you'd like to explore the code.

Top comments (0)