DEV Community

Ririio
Ririio

Posted on

Adding Config for SSG

Thoughts

Adding config seemed a lot harder when I first read through how it works. I mean reading a json file, and using its value to run a bunch of command lines doesn't seem too easy. However, as I view my partner's code, I start to realize that there it was a lot easier to do. Parsing the JSON file, and taking its key-value pair as the a condition to run their corresponding command line was a lot easier.

Problems

I did not run into any problems, aside from the initial reviewing phase of the code. Having to work on another person's repository instead of my previous partner was at first a bit difficult, but overall it didn't really bother me anymore after I read through their content.

Git

Git can still be a bit confusing once in a while due to its heavy use on CL. I always have to follow a specific routine to make sure that I am able to push my code to my forked file without having any issues. There was one time where I forget to switch branch, and accidentally push my code to main. I do say that the use of branch does help a lot with running my code.

Top comments (0)