DEV Community

Cover image for completed Hacktoberfest 2020
Rishabh Sharma
Rishabh Sharma

Posted on

completed Hacktoberfest 2020

What I Learned From Hacktoberfest

Hi my name is Rishabh Sharma student of NIT Sikkim , It was a great experience of understanding what open-source and GitHub is, . All I knew about Git and GitHub was how to commit and push changes in a repo. I was way too far from the term Open Source. But during this lockdown due to the global COVID-19 pandemic, I finally decided to understand more of it. Here, I share my experience of working on an open-source project and making my identity in the open-source world.
Open Source is the best way to learn new things, develop skills, collaborate with amazing developers, contribute, and gain experience.
And on 30 September I heard about hacktoberfest than the day comes all My pull-request are accepted. Thank You Digital ocean
My Github Profile:https://github.com/rishabh-stack
My Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/rishabh-sharma-40a7951b1/

Top comments (0)