DEV Community

Cover image for Hacktoberfest'21-With Rishit Anand
RISHIT ANAND
RISHIT ANAND

Posted on

Hacktoberfest'21-With Rishit Anand

Intro✨

I am RISHIT ANAND, a Second Year student in Vellore Institute Of Technology.
I am also a MLSA, Memeber of ISTE-VIT, IEEE-CS VIT, IETE-VIT.

  • Being a Computer Science Student, I am Code Geek who likes to explore domains of wide technical development.
  • Learning new domains is always challenging and I love it because tough fights always instill a confidence in me in turn helping me become better in life.
  • My domains of exloration are Web-Dev(Backend), CC, ML, AI.

Background✨

My background is a combination of Tehcnical + Social Activites in Life.

  • Starting With Social, I am Dancer, and have a passion for Cricket and Football.
  • Moving to Technical, I am good with C, C++, JAVA, Python, React
  • I am a Microsoft Student Learner Ambassador which helps me gain knowledge and learn new experiences on a larger scale.
  • I am a Member of quite a few student chapters in VIT and have conducted Hackathons like HORIZON(By ISTE-VIT) and ACCESS DENIED(By IETE-VIT).

Progress✨

Knowing about the Hacktober was an entirely new experience for me.

I never knew that something like open source existed and was thrilled for the month of October to start and contribute to different repos on GITHUB.

My First Open Source Contributions

In four days I made 11 contributions to 4 different repos on GITHUB

Contributions✨

I made contributions to

  1. Competitive Coding
  2. Web-Dev
  3. IOT

These contributions helped me solve questions and complete tasks and help me improve my skills.
It also helped me control and access my GITHUB account in a better way through exploration.

Reflections✨

The OPEN SOURCE CONTRIBUTION truly helped a lot to know about existence of different kind of projects worldwide and increase my reach too through contributions and events in Hacktober.

Reach✨

People can connect to me and follow me through and on:

  1. Instagram
  2. Linkedin
  3. Twitter
  4. Github
  5. Facebook

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
nikhil27b profile image
Nikhil Bobade

When its show in completed

Collapse
 
rishit_anand profile image
RISHIT ANAND

After the mentioned maturity period for the respective merged PR is completed.