DEV Community

Roelof Jan Elsinga
Roelof Jan Elsinga

Posted on

Need advice: How do I build my mailing list?

Hello follow developers!

I'm doing my best to spread my blog posts to more people, hopefully help more people, and discuss the topics with others. I'm doing this by cross posting my posts on my own personal blog, Medium, and on this wonderful platform. I'm also distributing my blog posts through automatic e-mails in MailChimp, but I'm having trouble getting people to sign up for my mailing list.

Do you have any advice for me on this?

Thank you in advance!

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
realabbas profile image
Ali Abbas

You can check out the best email marketing techniques on neilpatel.com
I was stunned to see how he grabs the user's email easily just by engaging them in an interesting activity

Collapse
 
roelofjanelsinga profile image
Roelof Jan Elsinga

Thanks for the link! I'm going to have a look.

Collapse
 
roelofjanelsinga profile image
Roelof Jan Elsinga

That makes sense! I'll have to focus more on accessibility.