DEV Community

Robert
Robert

Posted on

How to remove a pattern from patterns panel in Godot 4.1

Hello,
I am a noob at Godot and am currently using Godot 4.1. I made a bunch of patterns for my map and have extras that I either don't want or have modified and don't want the base version. I can't seem to find a way to delete the unwanted ones from the patterns panel on the tileset/tilemap tabs in the GUI. Is there a way to remove the patterns I don't want? I have tried googling and can't find anything and can't find it in the documentation. Thanks in advance for any input on this issue.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
roofener profile image
Robert

Well I figured it out. It was as simple as highlighting the pattern and hitting the delete button. Like I said I'm a noob. I will keep this up incase someone else is as brain dead as I am.