DEV Community

Rudy Chung
Rudy Chung

Posted on

Release 0.4 Progress

What I have done so far

I have had my pull request merged for creating the UI for creating a new project. What I have created is purely visual and has little functionality. With my contribution, I have integrated my UI with what already exists.

Obstacles

In addition to the work I have for other courses, the open-source contribution process has been much slower than I expected. I am currently trying to get a better understanding of how the project is meant to work and how each contributor's work moves toward it. With a project which has not yet completed its basic functionality, it is hard to understand what can be done to further it along the development process.

What I will do next

I will ask the project's contributors what can be done to move the project forward, and try to have that done before the deadline. To accomplish this, I will create a new issue and a pull request after discussing with the other contributors.

Top comments (0)